“Find Me More Like This One” by Cathy Dohn

Nerdy Book Club

Quite often, I have parents talk to me about how they can’t get their son or daughter to read, how its become a fight to get them to read at home.  They understand the importance of having their child read, but are unsure how to get them to read.  I always did my best to give them different strategies, hoping it would help to get their child to love or at least like reading again.

The irony of this story is that I found myself in the same position this year.  My daughter, my peanut as I like to call her, turned seven this year.  Reading was one thing we loved to do together.  We have piles of books around the house that we like to read, going to the local bookstore and library is a weekly occurrence for the two of us. However, this year, things changed partway through…

View original post 721 more words

Leave a Reply

