A Clatter of Jars by Lisa Graff – Review by Katherine Sokolowski

Lisa Graff fans will be happy — learn about her new book, A CLATTER OF JARS.

Nerdy Book Club

Sometimes it’s hard to trace back my love of an author. With some authors, one book stands out and I know that’s where we “met.” With other authors, I feel as if I’ve always known them through their books. In the case of Lisa Graff, that seems true. How is it that Absolutely Almost has only been in existence for two years? When did I read Thing About Georgie for the first time? Was there a time when I didn’t know it? And then she goes and writes books that are sequels, but not. They are more like companion books. I read Lost in the Sun and fell in love with the characters, only to have a friend mention it was a follow up to Umbrella Summer, which I had somehow missed. What I love about this is that I could read them in the “wrong” order, but still…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

