Cover Reveal for Wizardmatch by Lauren Magaziner

Nerdy Book Club

Here’s the thing about my brother: we are very similar, but he’ll never admit it. We are best friends, though we fight all the time. I support him endlessly, even when I want to win. And I love him more than anything, even though he’s an expert at getting on my very last nerve.

Sibling relationships are STRANGE, and they are full of contradictions.

Growing up, my brother and I could go from getting along to NUCLEAR WAR ZONE in the blink of an eye. And after words were screamed or punches were thrown, we could go back to being best friends just as quickly. My mom used to call us “tussling puppies.”

Wizardmatch was inspired by this weird, complex, wonderful relationship I have with my brother, and the rivalry I felt growing up so close with him. There was competition over big things—like getting recognition from our family. My…

View original post 517 more words

Leave a Reply

